Piranhas Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys just wondering here what do you guys feed your piranhas? Me myself, I feed the frozen silversides, beefheart, bloodworms, plankton and also some pellets. Once in a while ill go fishing and catch some fish and clean them and freeze the fillets the thaw them out when i feed them. This is a free food and by freezing it theres no parasites unlike live feeders. But anyways im wondering what do you feed yours. Just looking for new ideas.

·
Registered
102 Posts
I feed my RBP beefheart, bloodworms, live feeders from my own feeder tank, frozen fish fillets, frozen shrimp from the local supermarket and small frosen fish (I do not know what they are called in english
)

·
Registered
8 Posts
Im new to keeping piranha. My rbp's (about 1inch in size) currently eat bloodworm, raw king prawn chunks (i have cut them into small portions), and the occasional flake food intended for the neon tetras they live with!!

·
Registered
38 Posts
I feed mine raw shrimp, catfish fillets, and occasionally ill fees them pellets because they help with their color and immune systems.

·
Registered
47 Posts
i fed mine with market prawn , sotong , clam , fish , crabs meats etc ...

anything i can buy from the the wet market during the seasons.

cheers

·
Registered
5 Posts
Im new to keeping piranha. My rbp's (about 1inch in size) currently eat bloodworm, raw king prawn chunks (i have cut them into small portions), and the occasional flake food intended for the neon tetras they live with!!
I tried keeping some neons with my RBP. They ended up being the only live fish fed to my piranhas. I feed mainly pellets with an occasional frozen shrimp or earth worm. I now also keep a dozen giant danios in the tank. The danios are very fast and swim in loopy circles when chased. The RBP tried to catch the danios the first couple of days but they gave up. The tetras swam straight away and were not fast enough.

·