Piranhas Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
my problem is this: i had 10 piranhas in a 125 gallon tank. i traded them in at my LFS for some Jag cichlids.
i wanted to make sure i had a boy/agressive and big fish. they sold me 3 3" fish.

for 2 days i had 2 oscars in the tank too, which i loved, they're awesome fish.
sadly enough my one jag cichlid (who is the largest of the 3, and lightest coloured and has redder eys). he chased the crap outta the oscars causiing me to put them in my sisers oscar 200 gal tank.

i had 2 small texas cichlids too which went with the oscars.

Now that the other fish have left my big Jag is chasing the other 2, they are scared hiding in the 2 corners while he roams the tank.

I AM new to these fish and pretty much saying that he can not have roommates or very select ones.

i saw a red tail catfish (baby, 3" long) in the pet shop and i know they get big and have a tough armour. they look really cool too.
i dont however want to jepredize( sP) my one big jag of gettin eaten.

i know there is no way this could happen with the sizes of the 2 animals now, i will keep them well fed.

any words of wisdom here? and advice, i want a kick ass catfish in my tank if i cant have any other fish with my bastard Jag

**Also the 2 smaller im going to say "female" jags, how would they do in the 200 gal oscar tank? would they do to their tank what my big guy is doing to mine?

i want them all to get along, lol

·
Registered
284 Posts