Piranhas Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4,824 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well this is my first time a red has got beat up pretty bad his face is banged up two pretty thick scratches. His one nostrial is damaged. and one of his fins were bitten pretty much to the knub.

Should i add salt to the tank? My hospital is currently in use for my brothers Wolf Fish

·
Registered
1,301 Posts
yes

and melafix, it wont hurt your p's, just add carbon when you are done medicating.

Stress coat is something good to add as well just because it has aloe vera in it.
Lower temp as well because it sounds like you have a bit of aggression

·
Registered
4,824 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yes

and melafix, it wont hurt your p's, just add carbon when you are done medicating.

Stress coat is something good to add as well just because it has aloe vera in it.
Lower temp as well because it sounds like you have a bit of aggression
Think its the caribe starting it hehe but who knows. I have melafix..Not to sure what you mean by carbon?

Time for me to thin out.

·
Registered
1,301 Posts
carbon into your filter when your fish are healed. If you are running carbon in your filter now, then the melifix wont work because the carbon will take it out.

Not meaning to act like your a retard, But carbon is the black Pebbles, little rocks or carbon black pad. If that is in your filters, take it out while you medicate.

Medicating=carbon out of filter

done or not medicating= Carbon back in, The truth is I never have carbon in my filter. I find it pretty much useless if you keep your parameters and water changes up.

·
Registered
4,824 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
carbon into your filter when your fish are healed. If you are running carbon in your filter now, then the melifix wont work because the carbon will take it out.