Piranhas Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
389 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have an open 38G tank. I have no substrait a magnum filter with biowheel no heater and a small little goldfish in there just so my parents don't make me take it down. I haven't done a substraight because I wanna do sand but if a a fish I want doesn't like sand well whatever. so far I have narrowed it down to a green terror a red devil or a snakehead :nod: .... I mean a snakes head..... hehehe. I have been doing some reading I know 38 isn't big enough for any of those fish when they're fully grown so don't tell me that. I wil move them when they get too big. ( and the snake head is a dwarf snakehead) but I want an aggressive fish. and a possible breeding pair. tell me what you think I should get all of those fish are easy to get where I live with the connections I have. I just want some help cause I'm new to cichlids. any help is gretly appreciated!

· Registered
190 Posts
you can grow out two green terrors in there, as their slow growers but their highly territorial and will require a much bigger tank, someone told me the min. size tank for a full grown is 55gals, and even than you cant house anything else with it, not sure how true that is but its what I go by.

I love my Green terrors, even though ive only had them since october.

· Danse Macabre!
9,834 Posts
FreakyAcidTripper said:
you can grow out two green terrors in there, as their slow growers but their highly territorial
[snapback]850879[/snapback]​