Piranhas Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just a quick question.... my rbp's r hanging @ the top of their tank with their mouths open, i'm thinking they're not hungry. Got their temp @ 79.
Any1 know y they're suddenly doing this???

·
Breaki'n all day...
4,507 Posts
they want you drop in a mouse!

no seriously man that is really weird, sorry i can't help you

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I seriously don't think it's the temp in there.... they just look SO daft with their mouths open wide... You're right, they look like they want a mouse or something bigger!!!! They're only babies, getting worried!

·
Captain P
2,753 Posts
What are your water lvls? (nitrite, nitrate, ph, amonia)

·
Captain P
2,753 Posts
I am no expert but it sounds like they need air. Has the tank been cycled? What size tank is it? What size P's? Water readings?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Get a funny feeling it was all my fault...... changing over 2 sand in the tank 2day.... i think they just wanted some air!
They're all ok now.... just had some food!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
The p's r about 6 months old now.... tank is pretty cycled i'd say....
Going 2 take advice though and put a couple of air stones in there.
Would any certain plant b ok in there???

·
Registered
138 Posts