Piranhas Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's up everyone? I just realized that I love piranhas. They are the f-ing coolest fish. I just moved into a new house and have been planning on getting a big tank. The problem is that I don't know too much about tanks yet. I only own a 10 gallon tank now. I'm planning on buying a 200g tank or maybe even bigger. I need some info on some of the things I'd need to set up a tank that size, ie. good filters, lights, or whatever else I need so I can start doing some good research. I want multiple fish in the tank so i figured caribas or rb's would be a good choice. Basically, I'm just a beginner looking for some good advice. thanks alot everyone

·
Registered
2,592 Posts
Great! welcome to the board

If you want to learn about piranhas you have come to the right place

Just post some specific questions in the many areas available and take a look at the other options at the top of the page.

1st step would be to review over the many piranha species available and to select one that interest you most and one that you could provide for happily

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The first thing I did was read the whole information page. Since I want a group of fish in the tank, I figure either rb's or cariba would be a good choice. I think they look really cool too. I want to do some research on filters but I have no idea what kind would be good for a big tank like this. Can someone give me a clue about what type of filter I should be looking for.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks. This is an awesome website. I'm just confused from all of the different types of filters. Canister filters, power filters, wet/dry. What type of filter are good for p's. I'm pretty sure I want a pretty big setup like 200g or bigger. Sorry about the dull beginner questions.

·
Registered
22,692 Posts