Piranhas Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
im offended and this is tastless,take it down &#33
3,668 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok this is just a question so please no ragging lol ive been raising p's for almost 10 yrs so i know alittle bit along with cichlids andf such no i always hear that u cycle awhile b4 adding fish some say 1 week some say 3-6 its ur own timeframe well i have found that its overrated well at least in my experience am i just lucky or just have tough fish? lol ive never cycled maybe more than 3 days and i add the stuff to help the water get ready and i add feeders or something to help but never more than 3 days and ive never had a problem with fish dying or getting sick or anything just loking for opions cause it would seem if ur supposed to cycle longer than that and ive never done it and have very healthy fish im just a genius or very lucky

110 gallon 2rbp 2", 1 rhom 1"
55gallon 7" rhom

·
Beautiful One
8,136 Posts
It isn't overrated in my opinion it is safe and I know from my angel experience lol. Poor riley

·
I Have No Fish but I Have Japanese Girls On My Ava
14,634 Posts
Maybe you had good luck in raising your cichlid by not cycling. Its like saying goes, "look before you leap". Piranhas are way more expensive and a rare to find compared to cichlids, and just taking the time to cycle would put you more at ease than to contemplate about your Ps good health and/or survival.

·
rhombeus
3,200 Posts
RhomZilla said:
Maybe you had good luck in raising your cichlid by not cycling. Its like saying goes, "look before you leap". Piranhas are way more expensive and a rare to find compared to cichlids, and just taking the time to cycle would put you more at ease than to contemplate about your Ps good health and/or survival.
well said zilla

·
joey'd is da man
11,920 Posts