Piranhas Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
1,208 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What would be the proper setup for a 38 gallon tank housing 1 RBP (I mean the whole nine

yards, heaters, filters, powerheads, sand/gravel, ). I am in college and that means Im also on

a budget. I want to get reliable products at a reasonable price. Is BIGALSONLINE.COM a good

place to shop? I just want one baby RBP. The reason I am asking is because I know very

little on the quality of aquarium products. I am a NOVICE, but I want to do things the right way

from the start. THANK YOU AND I GREATLY APPRECIATE THE KNOWLEDGE ON THIS

FORUM!!!!!!!

· Peace....Through Superior Firepower
10,552 Posts
pyrokingbrand said:
What would be the proper setup for a 38 gallon tank housing 1 RBP (I mean the whole nine

yards, heaters, filters, powerheads, sand/gravel, ). I am in college and that means Im also on

a budget. I want to get reliable products at a reasonable price. Is BIGALSONLINE.COM a good

place to shop? I just want one baby RBP. The reason I am asking is because I know very

little on the quality of aquarium products. I am a NOVICE, but I want to do things the right way

FORUM!!!!!!!

[snapback]863952[/snapback]​
What up p-king , Welcome aboard ...
Me personnally Id go with a Penguin 330 or if you can I know your saving money , go to walmart and get a Regent Hang-on filter witht he Bio-wheels , works the same as a Penguin 330
Heater Id say , A hundred watt ? Sorry But i never had a tank that small to heat
besides the hospital tank ...
Big als is cool , they just take long sometimes on shipping it and getting it out , but it does get to ya .
I would do a littte research on cycleing , before getting started ...

Good Luck ..

· Registered
987 Posts
pyrokingbrand said:

FORUM!!!!!!!

[snapback]863952[/snapback]​
Email me at [email protected] and i will show you my 38 gallon setup.