Piranhas Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Looking forward to searching this site for useful information.

I just had a quick question. I am one of those "must have", "can't wait" type of individuals. A friend of mine has a very nice aquarium, and I have been eyeing it for quite some time. Now, I'm looking to get one for my apartment.

The only problem is that I'm very new at this, and before I go and spend an arm and a leg on equipment, I would like to buy a "kit" to see how everything goes. Would it be wise to go ahead, and buy a kit containing all the correct equipment for Piranha's? Would a simple kit "less expensive" be okay for 2 Piranha's? I was thinking a min. of 45 gallon tank.

More than anything, I would like some opinions,, yay's or nay's about the kits.

Thanks all!

·
Registered
166 Posts
Hi and welcome

A starter kit sounds great, as long as you have all the stuff you need ie pump, heater and maybe an air pump all should be fine.

Because you are new remember to make sure that you cycle the tank first before you go buying any piranhas or you could be just throwing money down the drain!. Also make sure you read plenty about your piranhas too as you want to make sure that your piranhas are healthy and you understand whats not only best for you but best for the fish also.

Good luck with what ever you decide and you will get some great advice from this forum!

Take it easy

T

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the welcome Technium.

Indeed, this forum looks to be well layed out and informative. Can't wait!

I will definitely be reading before buying.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Nice to meet you Death in #'s :smile:

Looks like I will be having a tank full of Gold Fish for a month for the cycle process

·
Hello Everybody!
2,049 Posts