Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Don't Care

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,232 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I would like to know everyone's thoughts on this issue. I write this because I was a newbie and on many issues still am. For the newb's should speach be more technical in using the words...In My Opinion, From My Observations, or This is What I Think, or even My Recommendation would be...? Often I've seen people write down opinions without specifying that they are in fact just opinions...I'm not trying to slam anyone on here but I think it would just be beneficial for all of us(especially new members) if we included this speach when what we say is based purely on opinion and observations of our own piranha's.

·
Registered
1,232 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
True...but many new people to the board may not understand this. They may simply feel that we're here and know all there is to know about piranha's and take what people say as fact rather than opinion.

·
Registered
1,232 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I was simply doing this for any new people to piranha's and this forum. I know that when I first joined I took what people said to me as truth and it was not until I began to notice a varience in what people had to say about the same thing when I saw they were just opinions. Its different for a person who's new to piranha's to listen to what others say about certain issues then someone who has a clear opinion and/or belief to discern between fact and opinion. Just the other day I saw a post where someone was reading through a site and they asked a question about a serrasalmus nattereri. All I was aiming it was assisting new people at discerning whats opinion and what is a a fact or highly agreed to belief. Do you think that is beneficial?

·
Registered
1,232 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·