Piranhas Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yeah i came to this site cause i watched a mouse getting eaten video and it looked so mother f***ing bad ass.
I have a 10 gal tank with a 2" cichlid in it that ate every other fish i ever put in the tank with it along with many crayfish and a blue lobster, is there any way i can add one 1.5" spilo to the tank with out them killing eavh outer? or do i need a new tank? i'm a semi-poor college student without much room for big tanks so i only want one p for now till i get my house next year. please tell me your thoughts, i contacted Shark Aquarium about the $15 1.5" spilo and am very interesting in getting one. Thanx

Johnny Motherf***ing X

·
"Nitro"
5,386 Posts
most likely the spilo will end up killing the cichlid.

I would definitly get one of those spilo's if you have a tank for it. I got one from shark aquarium, its such a nice fish.

·
I Have No Fish but I Have Japanese Girls On My Ava
18,504 Posts
Not sure if Shark Aquarium would ship to Florida. But 1 spilo would be good for your tank for now!! No garantees with your cichlid though.

BTW: WELCOME to the site!!!

·
Death is fair to everyone.
5,310 Posts
Yes welcome. It might have to be a road trip. P's are frowned upon in florida.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yeah thats waht i heard... Ps illegal or somthing in florida... how lame! ill let u guys know when the guy gets back to me from the shark Aquarium but im willing to take a road trip i suppose, i have a good friend who is also interested in gettting some but he has alot more $ than i do... stupid lawsuits that give him lots fo money and not me... too bad i didnt break my leg in gym class...
thanks all who responded peace

·
5 TIME CHAMPS
19,146 Posts
yeah ..the spilo will take out fins first ..then kill them,either that or the cichlids will kill him.

·
OPEFE
10,250 Posts
10 g tank=not enough room for both...the Spilo will kill the cichlid!

·